Parkwood WEE Center Calendar

2018 - 2019 School Year

Monday, February 4 No School, FCPS Teacher Workday

Thursday, February 7 Open House for Families (6:30-7:30pm)

Tuesday, February 12 Spirit Night at McDonalds (5:00-8:00pm)

Tuesday, February 12 Early Bird Registration (6:00-8:00pm)

Tuesday - February 12 – 15 Daddy Days

Thursday, February 14 After School Session 3 Ends

Monday, February 18 No School – President’s Day Holiday

Tuesday, February 19 After School Session 4 Begins

Tuesday, February 27 Parent Program: Kindergarten in Fairfax County:
How to Be Prepared. Free Registration. (6:30-8:00pm)

Thursday, February 28 Pajama Day for 3’s & 4’s /  Pajama Program Collection

Tuesday, March 5 Community Registration for ALL Families Begins 9:30am

Monday, March 11 Early Release at 12:00pm / FCPS Teacher Workday

Thursday, March 21 Field Trip – Reptiles Alive (11:00 & 11:20am)

Spring & Class Picture Days

Thursday, March 28 After School Session 4 Ends

Tuesday, April 2 After School Session 5 Begins

Friday, April 5 No School /FCPS Workday

Sunday, April 14 Palm Sunday

Week of, April 14 – Friday April 19 No School / Easter Holiday/Spring Break

Sunday, April 21 Easter Sunday

Thursday, April 25 Field Trip Kaydee Puppets

Monday, April 29 Teacher/Parent Conferences during school day

Thursday, May 2 Teacher Appreciation

Week of May 7 - 10 Mother’s Day Teas

Tuesday, May 7 Last Weekly Chapel

Wednesday & Thursday, May 8 & 9 Last Monthly Chapel

Thursday, May 16 Volunteer Appreciation Breakfast

Thursday, May 16 After School Session 5 Ends

Wednesday & Thursday, May 22 & 23 End of Year Celebrations

Thursday, May 24 Last Day of Classes

End of Year Evening Celebration

Week of June 3-7 Summer Camp


2019 - 2020 School Year

Saturday, June 1 Deposit Due

Thursday, August 1 Annual Supply / Activity Fee Due

Thursday, August 29 Orientation

September Tuition Due

Tuesday, September 3 First Day of Class


background.jpg

Parkwood WEE Center

8726 Braddock Road
Annandale, VA 22003
703-978-0640
WEECenter@parkwood.org

We are conveniently located near the Burke Lake Road intersection. Easily accessible to neighborhoods located in Annandale, Burke, Springfield, and Fairfax

background.jpg

General Information

We offer classes for children
15 months - 4 years old

Monday - Friday
2, 3, 4 and 5-day options

School Hours
10:00am - 2:00pm

2019 - 2020
Registration Information

February 12, 2019
6:00 - 8:00pm
Early Bird Registration

Current WEE Center Families and Church Members during Spirit Night

February 13, 2019
9:00am - 3:00pm
Registration
Current WEE Center Families, Church Members, and WEE Center Alumni

March 5, 2019
9:30am - 3:00pm
New Families Registration